2011: #64 – Dead Man's Walk (Larry McMurtry)

Book #64 was Dead Man’s Walk, the first book (chronologically) in Larry McMurtry’s Lonesome Dove series. The back of the book reads: Dead Man’s Walk is the first, extraordinary book in the epic Lonesome Dove tetralogy, in which Larry McMurtry breathed new life into the vanished American West and created two of the most memorable heroes in contemporary fiction: Augustus McCrae and Woodrow Call. As

Read more