2008: #6 – Dead Witch Walking (Kim Harrison)

13696407 Book #6 was Dead Witch Walking, the first book in Kim Harrison’s Rachel Morgan series.  The back of the book reads:

All the creatures of the night gather in "the Hollows" of Cincinnati, to hide, to prowl, to party … and to feed.

Vampires rule the darkness in a predator-eat-predator world rife with dangers beyond imagining — and it’s Rachel Morgan’s job to keep that world civilized.

A bounty hunter and witch with serious sex appeal and an attitude, she’ll bring ’em back alive, dead … or undead.

Now this, I liked. Fun, suspenseful, dangerous, but not vulgar like a lot of books with vampires in them (not that I have an issue with sex and bad language, but it’s nice to have a break from it). The characters are colorful and interesting. I really look forward to continuing this series!

Page count: 432 | Word count: 135,043

2007 – Between Friends (Debbie Macomber)
2006 – The Rule of Four (Ian Caldwell and Dustin Thomason)
2005 – D is for Deadbeat (Sue Grafton)

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.