2008: #8 – Loyalty in Death (J.D. Robb)

13703242 Book #8 was Loyalty in Death, the 9th book in J.D. Robb’s In Death series.  The back of the book reads:

An unknown bomber is stalking New York City. He is sending Eve Dallas taunting letters promising to wreak mass terror and destruction among the "corrupt masses." And when his cruel web of deceit and destruction threatens those she cares for most, Even fights back. It’s her city…it’s her job…and it’s hitting too close to home. Now, in a race against a ticking clock, Eve must make the pieces fit—before the city falls.

I’m pretty sure there’s not a bad book in this series. This one contains a complicated web of crimes that not only brings Eve and Roarke closer together, but Peabody and McNabb, too!

Page count: 358 | Word count: 103,039

2007: Tokyo Woes (Bruce Jay Friedman)
2006: The Surgeon (Tess Gerritsen)
2005: One for the Money (Janet Evanovich)

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.